Marco

Img 8181



Hello!

My name is Marco Lee and I am a second year student at Stanford University. I was born in the beautiful city of San Francisco, California, but have lived  in Sacramento, California since very early in my childhood. As a kid, I always wanted to be a doctor and that really hasn't changed! I study life sciences and product design at Stanford in hopes of attending medical school someday. When I'm not studying, one can find me participating with my creative writing and sketch acting troupe or researching with the medical center. When I have free time outside of all my commitments, I really like drawing, singing, and collecting sneakers. Overall, I am diverse university student who tries his best to balance fun with productivity and I'm always willing to help!

Ronald

Fullsizerender



I'm a recent grad born and raised in Connecticut. My most recent long term work experience is with Apple, in addition to assisting customers with general product education, I also worked regularly with our Expert team to create store training material and lead special initiatives such as Apple Camp, in which I taught groups of children aged six to twelve basic coding logic. As a product of the ACES Open Choice program (a program in my state which gives children in urban areas the opportunity to go to schools in suburban areas and provides additional after school assistance) I’ve experienced first hand the positive impact access to a quality education and an engaged, caring, knowledgeable, and diverse staff can have on a child’s development. 

While still in college, I volunteered as a tutor at David Street Arts and Academics School where my mother used to teach. I currently work part time as a homework coach and tutor with In-Home Tutors while I complete a web development certification program. In my free time, I enjoy hiking, reading, photography, and learning German. The latter I believe is particularly relevant to the role of Penpal Mentor, it's given me the opportunity to maintain friendships across the german speaking diaspora through sites such as Interpals.net and apps such as HelloTalk. My German is currently at university level (B2), learning a foreign language is not only incredibly satisfying but has served as an excellent opportunity to refresh my understanding of English grammar and the logic behind it. 

I received a Bachelors degree in Psychology from the University of Connecticut this past August and have since been looking for a job such as this one in which I can apply principles from my studies (which included courses such as Childhood Development, Creative Writing, and Communications) and in which I believe my background and interests will offer a unique perspective in line with the goals of Storypal. 

Thank you for reading, I look forward to working with Storypal in the future. 

 

 

- Ronald Morris 

Nicole

170627 searac lat 474



Hello! My name is Nicole ^_^ 
I am from Los Angeles, California. A place with lots of palm trees and sunshine! I graduated from University of California, Santa Barbara where I earned my degree in Global and International Studies, and an Education - Teacher Preparation Track minor.

Fun facts about me:

  • I have a big family. I have 5 siblings.
  • I have traveled to Japan once.
  • I love watching cooking and baking shows.
  • My favorite food is tacos.
  • I enjoy dancing.

I am super excited to help and interact with you!

Lucas

Me blue copy



Hey there!

My name is Lucas! I like music and movies and food. I live in Boston but I just got back from Los Angeles. I got to work with a lot of cool artists when I went to Los Angeles and it was a lot of fun. I like to make music myself sometimes too. At school, I study Marketing and Music. I would love to hear a little more about you and tell you more about my school, my music, and me! smiley

Rachel

Pic



Hello!

I'm a recent graduate of Cornell University living in Los Angeles, California. I majored in Fashion Design Management with minor in Business and taking a year off to travel before starting law school. 

Justice

Img 1318



Hello! 

My name is Justice! I am a Graduate of The Howard University. Located in our Nation's Capital, Washington D.C. Where I majored in Political Science and minored in Economics. I currently live in Washington and I enjoy reading, traveling and spending time with my family.  

Coleton

Headshot



My name is Coleton Dawson and I am currently a student at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, MI. I was born and raised in the mitten state (Michigan) and always had a love for the University of Michigan. I am currently studying Business Administration and Marketing at the Ross School of Business where I hope to obtain a career with a marketing firm post college. 

Aside from academics, I have been very involved with eBay where I have been able to gross over $55,000 in the past few years by selling products resale and through wholesale outlets. Being involved with eBay is great because being an ecommerce platform, it allows me to work in my free time and learn a lot about the ever changing ecommerce marketplace. 

In my free time, I enjoy learning more about my various community by going out with friends, exploring new restaurants and traveling around the world. I am a frequent traveler to Mexico, visiting various towns with friends to have fun but also engross myself in the Spanish culture.

Conner

23275693 10211108794730860 4367598618249683999 o



Hello! My name is Conner and I am excited to be your Pentor!

I graduated from the University of Virginia where I studied Music and East Asian Studies. Since then I have pursued my love of music through composing, producing, and arranging music on my own, with friends, and as an assistant band director. I have spent some time editing and translating Chinese to English and I am currently a tutor for college test prep and academic subjects. As an assistant director and a tutor, I have enjoyed helping students achieve their musical, academic, career, and life goals and look forward to the opportunity to help you do the same!

Interests & Likes: Music, Different Cultures, Soccer, Hayao Miyazaki Films (My Neighbor Totoro, Spirited Away)

Languages: English (fluent), Chinese (conversant)

Countries Visited: New Zealand, Philippines, Costa Rica, Italy

 

Emmanuel

Eulasiportpic1



Hi! My name is Emmanuel and I am a designer. I build and make all kinds of things, from sunglasses to bridges. I like to design many different types of creative structures! I live with my family in New York City and in my free time I like growing plants, making music, and helping anywhere I can. My dream is to travel the world and leave something that can benefit the places I visit. I hope one day we can meet each other and do something really great!

Aisha

2c279e21 3172 4912 bf0f e660dd2da39a



Hello! Hello!

My name is Aisha and I'm an artist and entrepreneur based in North Carolina. I graduated from UNC-Chapel Hill with a degree in English Literature and Global Studies. After graduating, I worked at Carolina Performing Arts, where I got to meet all sorts of performing artists -- dancers, musicians, singers, and more! Their passion inspired me to make time for my own art, so now I'm running my own business as the founder and designer behind Black Currant Ink. I design watercolor stationery and prints that blend art, food, and activism. It's a lot of fun and I get to learn something new everyday!

Now, it's your turn! Tell me a little bit about yourself. What drives you? 

Kelsey

10155290 10202578630080849 1022849129167373055 n



Hello,

I'm Kelsey. I am 26 years old, and I live in Princeton, New Jersey USA. 
I am training on the USA Women's Rowing National Team, and trying to race for my country!

In my spare time I love to read and to bake- I can make almost any kind of cookie with no recipe! I also love hanging out with my sister (she lives in Princeton too, and is also rowing with me), and eating chocolate. 

A little of my background: I grew up in New Zealand, I graduated from Princeton University in 2014, and I have lived in New York City and in Washington DC.

I look forward to talking with you! :)

Best,

Kelsey